Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Melanie Perry

State Farm® Insurance Agent Melanie Perry

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (23 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Jody Thibodeaux

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice ppl"

Andrew Oliver

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you’re thinking about switching to a new agent or insurance company, I highly recommend giving Ms. Melanie’s office a call for a quote. Ms. Melanie’s team is always friendly, professional, and responsive. My wife and I have been State Farm customers for over 13 years and can't imagine finding better customer service than we have now. I love that Ms. Melanie and her team always pay close attention to detail. We receive exceptional customer service every time we call or go into the office. Ms. Melanie’s office is a perfect example of State Farm’s new tagline, "Here to help life go right.""

Lydia Oliver

November 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at Melanie Perry State Farm is friendly, dedicated, and knowledgeable. My husband and I have been State Farm customers since we began driving. Ms. Melanie is one of the kindest and most caring individuals we know. We don't intend to switch insurance companies and will NOT change State Farm agents until after Ms. Melanie retires. Thank you, Ms. Melanie & team, for always taking excellent care of us!"

Darla Young

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I myself have been with Miss Melanie for years… Back when Rita hit my husband had another agent for his insurance… I talk to Miss Melanie about how to get that agent to help us… She said don’t worry I’ll take care of everything. She took care of every inch of problems we had with the storm. Once that was over my husband switch everything of his over to her office… During Laura she was excellent with us, treated us wonderfully… And always available to answer out questions. Her staff are always amazing too, I would highly recommend her as an agent."

Crystal Brister

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with this agent for over 20 years. They are always quick to respond and they are very professional & courtesy! Highly recommend."

Davenna Lea Photography

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"BEST of the BEST! Love working with Melanie and her staff!!"

Dale Menard

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service provided every time"

Cindy Menard

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff always provides Excellent service!!!"

Cody Thibodeaux

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service, always very helpful."

Corey Bond

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have insured many vehicles over the decades through Melanie Perry, and her office has always provided excellent, stress-free service. They are prompt, courteous, and friendly whenever I need anything, and I would recommend them in a heartbeat. They support the Moss Bluff community and bend over backwards to help their customers through difficult times like hurricane aftermaths."

Michelle R

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for MANY years. Anytime I need help understanding my policy or have questions both Ms.Melanie and her staff have always been there to help. Her staff is friendly, kind & always willing to help. I've had several claims in the past and my claims were settled fairly quickly. After hurricane Laura ALL insurance companies were struggling to take care of the enormous amounts customers and claims. BUT Ms. Melanie went above and beyond to help me and others I know personally with claims (even after hours). I will/and have highly recommend her Agency."

Christopher Thomas

December 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been there for a couple years now. I never had any problems with anything so far. Just a few lock my keys in the car a couple times . so far so good"

joanfon fontenot

September 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"My daughter, Sophie, age 17 passed away in February 2021, this is their insurance carrier. When I call them, they are always pleasant and informative. I would definitely go to this agency fir my insurance needs."

Tamara Landry

October 28, 2020

1  out of  5
"Totally dis-satisfied post hurricane Laura. My parents have had State Farm for 50 years and they don't want to pay anything out. Heart-wrenching to see the way they are taking advantage of their customers! Just called the office on hold 7 minutes! Keeps getting better!"

Susan Miller

October 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Been with state farm over 40 yrs So family oriented"

Keith Langley

January 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've Been with Melanie Perry for over 30 years & they've always done their best to help."

Christopher Thomas

December 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"Good people and great deals. My mother and I been using them for years. They always treaded us like family. Lovely ladies always smiling. I will always stick with what works for me ."

L Travis

June 28, 2017

4  out of  5
"Everyone is always helpful and friendly. I've never had to file a claim so I can't review that part of the company. The office is organized and tidy, but I took off a star for the very casual office atmosphere (eating lunch in the office, chewing gum, eating candy). I am quite happy with the service I receive there."